What is the rule 701.15 in Magic: The Gathering?

featured

What is the rule 701.15 in Magic: The Gathering?

701.15 states that if the effect of a resolving spell or ability regenerates a permanent, it creates a replacement effect that protects the permanent the next time it would be destroyed this turn.

What is the rule 701.25 A in Magic The Gathering?

701.25a states that only a scheme card may be set in motion, and only during an Archenemy game. Only the archenemy may set a scheme card in motion.

What is the rule 701.14 in Magic The Gathering?

701.14 states that when a card is played, it can be played as a land or cast as a spell, depending on what is appropriate. Some effects may instruct a player to “play” with a certain aspect of the game changed, such as playing with the top card of your library revealed. In this sense, “play” means to play the Magic game.

What is the rule 701.3 in Magic The Gathering?

701.3 states that to attach an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification to an object or player means to take it from where it currently is and put it onto that object or player. If something is already attached to a permanent on the battlefield, it’s customary to place it so that it’s physically touching the permanent.

What is the rule 701.12 in Magic The Gathering?

701.12 states that a spell or ability may instruct a creature to fight another creature or it may instruct two creatures to fight each other. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to the other creature.

Can You Spot the Rules Violation? | MTG Rules Quiz

No specific answer is provided for this question.

What is the rule 701.28 in Magic The Gathering?

701.28 states that to transform a permanent, turn it over so that its other face is up. Only transforming tokens and permanents represented by transforming double-faced cards can transform.

What is the rule 701.26 in Magic The Gathering?

701.26 states that only a face-up ongoing scheme card may be abandoned, and only during an Archenemy game. To abandon a scheme, turn it face down and put it on the bottom of its owner’s scheme deck.

What is the rule 702.4 in Magic The Gathering?

702.4 states that giving double strike to a creature with first strike after it has already dealt combat damage in the first combat damage step will allow the creature to assign combat damage in the second combat damage step. Multiple instances of double strike on the same creature are redundant.

What is the rule 704.8 in Magic The Gathering?

704.8 states that if a state-based action results in a permanent leaving the battlefield at the same time other state-based actions were performed, that permanent’s last known information is derived from the game state before any of those state-based actions were performed.

What is the rule 500.4 in Magic The Gathering?

500.4 states that when a step or phase ends, any unused mana left in a player’s mana pool empties. This turn-based action doesn’t use the stack.

What is the rule 614.12 in Magic The Gathering?

614.12 states that some replacement effects modify how a permanent enters the battlefield. Such effects may come from the permanent itself if they affect only that permanent. They may also come from other sources.

What is the rule 121.3 in Magic The Gathering?

121.3 states that if a permanent has both a +1/+1 counter and a -1/-1 counter on it, N +1/+1 and N -1/-1 counters are removed from it as a state-based action. N is the smaller of the number of +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters on it.

What is the rule 707.10 in Magic The Gathering?

707.10 states that to copy a spell, activated ability, or triggered ability means to put a copy of it onto the stack. A copy of a spell isn’t cast and a copy of an activated ability isn’t activated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top